KwaZulu-Natal to sign #East3Route MoU with Mozambique, Swaziland and Seychelles

The KwaZulu-Natal Department of Economic Development and Tourism led by MEC Michael Mabuyakhulu will on Saturday, 10 May 2014 sign a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Mozambique, Swaziland and Seychelles, aimed at reinforcing existing ties on matters related to tourism promotion among the four parties.

The MoU aims to recognise the importance of the need for promoting tourism initiatives amongst the Government of South Africa, under the auspices of the Provincial Government of KwaZulu-Natal, the governments of Mozambique, Seychelles and the Kingdom of Swaziland, and ultimately establishing tourist destinations in all four governments.

KwaZulu-Natal logo
It also seeks to promote the #EAST3ROUTE tourism route – an initiative established in 2011 to promote tourism and investment in KwaZulu-Natal, Swaziland, Mozambique and latterly, Seychelles. 

The signing of the MoU symbolically resonates with the 2014 Tourism Indaba which takes places on 10-14 May 2014 at Durban’s Inkosi Albert Luthuli International Convention Centre.

MEC Mabuyakhulu will be joined by the Carvalho Muaria, Minister for Tourism, Mozambique, Jabulani Mabuza, Minister for Tourism & Environmental Affairs, Kingdom of Swaziland and Alain St. Ange, Minister for Tourism and Culture, Seychelles.

Author: Muzi Mohale

Hi there, am your host and I blog about the tourism industry in South Africa. You're also welcome to contribute your expert content on matters affecting the industry. You can reach me on muzi[at]

Share This Post On

Leave a Reply